SL vs IND: India announce 20-man squad for Sri Lanka tour

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian squad for the Sri Lanka tour of 2021. Shikhar Dhawan will be leading the side in Sri Lanka with Bhuvneshwar Kumar as his deputy. With the Indian Test squad playing in England, the team visiting Sri Lanka contains many new faces.

India will be playing 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is in Sri Lanka. All the matches will be played at the R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Colombo. Varun Chakravarthy, Chetan Sakariya, K Gowtham, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devdutt Padikkal and Nitish Rana are the uncapped players on the tour.

A total of 5 net bowlers have also been added for the tour apart from the 20-member squad which consists of Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, R Sai Kishore, Simranjeeet Singh.

India’s squad:

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Leave a Response